Leighton Buzzard Concerts in the Park - Summer Band Concerts

Leighton Buzzard Bandstand

There are free concerts in the park on many Sundays throughout the summer. They begin on the first Sunday afternoon in June and continue throughout the summer until September

These are arranged by Leighton-Linslade Town Council. The concerts feature top bands from the surrounding counties including brass, military, jazz and more.

The concerts are held at the bandstand in Parson's Close Recreation Ground in the centre of Leighton Buzzard.

Most concerts are in the afternoon between 3pm and 5pm but one or two are sometimes held in the evening. Admission is free and there is a short interval for refreshments.

Parson's Close Recreation Ground is adjacent to the High Street. There is a large car park nearby.



2018 Concert Dates

Date Band
Sunday 3 June Watford Band Band
Sunday 10 June Woburn Jazz
Sunday 17 June RAF Halton Band
Sunday 24 June St. Albans City Band
Sunday 1 July Chiltern Hills Brass Band
Sunday 8 July Hitchin Band
Sunday 15 July Milton Keynes Brass
Sunday 22 July Bedford Town Concert Brass
Date Band
Sunday 29 July Syncopated Jazz
Sunday 5 August Dunstable Town Band
Sunday 12 August Heath Band
Sunday 19 August Kidlington Concert Brass
Sunday 26 August Bank Holiday Weekend - No concert
Sunday 2 September Harmony
Sunday 9 September Leighton-Linslade Concert Band
Sunday 16 September Winslow Concert Band


Whats on in Leighton Buzzard